“Deadline tomorrow” that you see on Facebook is a Hoax

Written by | Careers, Facebook, Social Media, Tech

fb-logo

Ok, this “deadline tomorrow!” post is getting out of hand.

I’m sure most if not all of your friends are posting this on their wall.

Deadline tomorrow!!!
Everything you’ve ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook’s privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past and future. With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. Copy and paste

If you or any of your friend saw this post, please try not to repost it because this message is a hoax, meaning it will not have any effect on your photos or your messages, even if you repost this a million times.

According to snopes.com, this post above have been circulating the social media network since 2012 and there have been a number of variations since then.

If you want to be sure that your photos are secured, you may want to verify the privacy settings of your facebook account. You can go to your Facebook SETTINGS > PRIVACY,or you can just click here.

Last modified: October 16, 2016

Leave a Reply