San Miguel Beermen are your 2017 PBA All Filipino Champions

Written by | Featured, Sports

San Miguel Beer just won their 3rd straight PBA Philippine Cup title Sunday night at Smart Araneta Coliseum. With more than 21k in attendance, the San Miguel Beer powered by the 21 point game of 3-time MVP June Mar Fajardo and Arwind Santos, recovered from blowing a 12-point lead in the 3rd qtr.

The Gin Kings who appeared to be running on fumes at the later part of the game, was able to cut the lead to one, 84-83, after a 3-pointer by LA Tenorio with 2:28 remaining in the game. But the Beermen went on a 7-0 run concluded by Santos’ dunk to clinch the game.

It was a grueling series for the Ginebra San Miguel, going through two do-or-die game heading to the finals; first against the Alaska Aces, then a 7-game series against the Star Hotshot.

Chris Ross is named as the PBA Press Corps-Cignal Finals MVP.

Image from Philippine Daily Inquirer

Last modified: March 5, 2017

Leave a Reply