Here are the Winners of the MMFF 2017 Gabi ng Parangal

Written by | Culture, Entertainment, Film

The film fest’s line up is composed of commercially viable film and according to the organizers, this year’s Metro Manila Film Festival broke box-office records as it surpassed the 2015 first and second day gross sales, and tripled the foot traffic to the theaters from last year.

Without further ado, here are the winners for this year’s Metro Manila Film Fest (MMFF) Gabi ng Parangal;

  • Best Picture: Ang Larawan
  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Ang Larawan
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Ang Panday
  • Best Director: Paul Soriano (Siargao)
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role: Derek Ramsay (All of You)
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role: Joanna Ampil (Ang Larawan)
  • Special Jury Prize: Nick Joaquin and Coco Martin
  • Best Screenplay: All of You
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Edgar Allan Guzman (Deadma Walking)
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Jasmine Curtis-Smith (Siargao)
  • Best Child Performer: Baby Baste (Meant to Beh)
  • Best Cinematography: Siargao
  • Best Sound: Siargao
  • Best Theme Song: “Alon” by Hale (Siargao)
  • Best Editing: Siargao
  • Best Visual Effects: Ang Panday
  • Best Musical Score: Ang Larawan
  • Best Production Design: Ang Larawan
  • Best Float: Deadma Walking
  • Children’s Choice Award: And Panday
  • People’s Choice Award: Gandarrapiddo: The Revenger Squad
  • Star of the Night (Male): Derek Ramsay
  • Star of the Night (Female): Erich Gonzales
  • Short Film Awards People’s Choice Award: Noel
  • Short Film Awards Best Picture: Anong Nangyari kay Nicanor Dante?

The Gabi ng Parangal of the 2017 Metro Manila Film Festival was held in at the Kia Theatre in Quezon City.

For those who have not watched any MMFF movies, here the trailer for this year’s Best Picture – Ang Larawan.

Last modified: December 27, 2017

Leave a Reply